19 June 2020

ACT Public School Enrolment for 2019

| My Gungahlin
Start the conversation

ACT Public Schools will commence accepting enrolment applications fro 2019 from Monday 30th April 2018 with final enrolment offers to be sent to families from 2nd July 2018.

ACT K-12 students living within a Priority Enrolment Area (PEA) of a school are guaranteed a place at that school regardless of when they apply. If a school has capacity after enrolling students from its PEA, it may offer enrolment to ACT students who live outside the PEA. Parents/carers are welcome to apply to enrol their child at any time using the online enrolment application.

During May you will be able to visit your local school to discover more about the school. The following are the high school and college open nights:

Amaroo School – Wednesday, 16th May 6pm – 8pm

Gold Creek School – Tuesday, 1st May 9:15am – 10:45am & Thursday, 17th May 12pm – 1:30pm

Harrison School – By appointment only, please contact the school 6142 2200

Gungahlin College – Thursday, 2th May 5:30pm – 7:30pm

Contact other schools for tours, open nights and information sessions.

For more detailed information on enrolments for 2019 please see: www.education.act.gov.au/school_education/enrolling_in_an_act_public_school

The 2019 Priority Enrolment Areas for Gungahlin Primary Schools are:

Amaroo School P-6 – Amaroo & Jacka

Gold Creek School P-6 – Casey (shared PEA with North Gungahlin Primary School), Hall, Ngunnawal (south-west section) & Nicholls (west of Gungahlin pond).

Harrison School P-6 – Franklin (shared PEA with Palmerston District Primary School), Gungahlin (east of Gozzard Street and north of Gundaroo Drive), Harrison, Kenny, Mithcell & Throsby

Neville Bonner Primary School – Bonner & Forde

Ngunnawal Primary School – Ngunnawal (except south-west section. The south-west section is in the PEA for Gold Creek School P-6)

North Gungahlin Primary School – Casey (shared PEA with Gold Creek School P-6), Moncrieff & Taylor

Palmerston District Primary School – Crace, Franklin (shared PEA with Harrison School P-6), Gungahlin (west of Gozzard Street and south of Gundaroo Drive, Ngunnawal (south section) Nicholls (east of Gungahlin pond) & Palmerston

The 2019 Priority Enrolment Areas for Gungahlin High Schools are:

Amaroo School 7-10 – Amaroo, Bonner, Forde (north of Helen Leonard Crescent and west of Amy Ackman Street), Jacka and Moncrieff

Gold Creek School 7-10 – Casey, Crace, Gungahlin (west section), Hall, Ngunnawal, Nicholls & Palmerston

Harrison School 7-10 – Forde (south of Helen Leonard Crescent and east of Amy Ackman Street, Franklin, Gungahlin (east), Harrison, Kenny, Mitchell & Throsby

The 2019 Priority Enrolment Areas for Gungahlin College are: Amaroo, Bonner, Casey, Crace, Forde, Franklin, Gungahlin, Hall (shared PEA with Dickson College), Harrison, Jacka, Kenny, Mitchell, Moncrieff, Ngunnawal, Nicholls, Palmerston & Throsby.

Further detailed information about the Priority Enrolmenet Area’s can be found here: www.education.act.gov.au/school_education/enrolling_in_an_act_public_school/priority_placement_areas

Start the conversation

Weekly Wrap

Do you want to keep up with what’s happening in Gungahlin? Every week we package up the best stories in a free newsletter, delivered straight to your inbox. Sign up now and find out what everyone else is talking about.

By submitting your email address you are agreeing to Region Group's terms and conditions and privacy policy.