19 June 2020

ACT Election 2016 Yerrabi elected MLAs

| My Gungahlin
Start the conversation

With the completion of the distribution of preferences for the ACT Legislative Assembly election, the Electoral Commissioner, Mr Phil Green, today announced the names of those candidates to be elected to the Assembly to represent Canberra’s five electorates.

The following outlines the successful candidates for our electorate of Yerrabi in the order in which they were successful in the count:

  • Meegan Fitzharris (ACT Labor)
  • Alistair Coe (Canberra Liberals)
  • Michael Pettersson (ACT Labor)
  • Suzanne Orr (ACT Labor)
  • James Milligan (Canberra Liberals)

It is expected that the declaration of the poll will take place on Wednesday 26 October 2016.

We congratulate all candidates that ran in this election, it is not an easy thing to do and takes a personal toll. Congratulations to those that have been successful in winning a seat to represent our region. We look forward to working with you all to get the best outcomes for Gungahlin.

Start the conversation

Weekly Wrap

Do you want to keep up with what’s happening in Gungahlin? Every week we package up the best stories in a free newsletter, delivered straight to your inbox. Sign up now and find out what everyone else is talking about.

By submitting your email address you are agreeing to Region Group's terms and conditions and privacy policy.