19 June 2020

ACT Election 2012

| My Gungahlin
Start the conversation

On the 20th October 2012 Canberran’s will head to the polls for the ACT Government election.

Gungahlin is divided into two electorates, Ginninderra and Molonglo. Nicholls, Crace and Palmerston are in Ginninderra and the remainder of Gungahlin is in Molonglo.

Polling Places


Gungahlin Library, access off Hibberson Street, Gungahlin.

Saturday 13th October, 9am-5pm

Sunday 14th October, Closed

Monday 15th October, 9am-5pm

Tuesday 16th October, 9am-5pm

Wednesday 17th October, 9am-5pm

Thursday 18th October, 9am-5pm

Friday 19th October, 9am-8pm

Polling places in Gungahlin for the 20th of October will be open from 8am – 6pm and are as follows: Amaroo Primary School, Katherine Avenue, Amaroo.

Burgmann Anglican School, Cnr Francis Boulevard & Hurrell Streets, Forde

Gungalin Library, Cnr Hibberson & Gozzards Streets, Gunghalin

Harrison School, Wimmera Street, Harrison

Ngunnawal Primary School, Unaipon Avenue, Ngunnawal

Ngunnawal Neighborhood Centre, Yarrawonga Street, Ngunnawal

Gold Creek Primary School,Kelleway Ave, Nicholls

Palmerston Primary School, Kosciusko


The following lists the candidates by electorate in no particular order. Those listed that have (G) next to their name are Gungahlin residents.


Suburbs in Ginninderra are: Crace, Nicholls and Palmerston

ACT Labor

Yvette Berry MLA

Dr. Chris Bourke

Jayson Hinder

Glen McRae MLA

Mary Porter

Bullet Train For Canberra

Chris Bucknell

Tony Halton

The ACT Greens

James Higgins

Meredith Hunter

Hannah Parris

Marion Le Social Justice Party

Majlinda Bitani

Nehmat Nana Jbeili

Karamia Le

Marion Le

Kate Reynolds (G)

Canberra Liberals

MLA Alistair Coe MLA

Vicki Dunne

Merinda Nash

Jacob Vadakkedathu (G)

Matt Watts

Australian Motorist Party

Chic Henry

Darryl Walford

Liberal Democratic Party

Mustafa Jawadi

Matt Thompson


Darren Churchill

Emmanuel Ezekiel-Hart

Norm Gingell

Glen Takkenberg


Suburbs in Molonglo are:

Amaroo, Bonner, Casey, Forde, Gungahlin, Harrisson, Mitchell, Ngunnawal

Australian Motorist Party

David Cumbers

Mark Curran

ACT Labor

MLA Andrew Barr

MLA Simon Corbell

Angie Drake

Meegan Fitzharris (G)

MLA Katy Gallagher

Mark Kulasingham

David Mathews

Bullet Train For Canberra

Tim Bohm

Shelley Dickerson

The ACT Greens

Alan Kerlin (G)

MLA Caroline Le Couteur

MLA Shane Rattenbury

Adriana Siddle

Canberra Liberals

MLA Shane Doszpot

Murray Gordon

MLA Jeremy Hanson

Giulia Jones

Elizabeth Lee

James Milligan (G)

Tom Sefton

Liberal Democratic Party

Ian Gardner

Trisha Jha


Stuart Biggs

Phillip Pocock

For more information about the upcoming ACT Election please see Elections ACT or their Facebook page Elections ACT.

Start the conversation

Weekly Wrap

Do you want to keep up with what’s happening in Gungahlin? Every week we package up the best stories in a free newsletter, delivered straight to your inbox. Sign up now and find out what everyone else is talking about.

By submitting your email address you are agreeing to Region Group's terms and conditions and privacy policy.