My Gungahlin acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Gungahlin, the Ngunnawal people. We acknowledge and respect their continuing culture and the contribution they make to the life of Gungahlin and this region. We pay our respects to Elders past and present. 

The District of Gungahlin is one of the original eighteen districts of the Australian Capital Territory used in land administration. The district is subdivided into 18 suburbs. Gungahlin is an Aboriginal word meaning "little rocky hill".

Gungahlin was part of the original 1957 plan for future development in the ACT and in 1991 was officially launched as Canberra’s fourth ‘town’ by the ACT Chief Minister. At the time, the population of Gungahlin was just 389 residents. At the 2011 census, the population of the district was 46,971, and this figure is expected to rise to 60,000 by the year 2016; and to grow to 72,900 by 2021.

Please see the links below for more detailed information on each suburb.