Transport Canberra will run a revised bus timetable across the Christmas and New Year holiday period

04 Dec, 2018

0 Comments

image

“This year, the Christmas and New Year’s holiday bus timetable will be in effect from Monday 24 December 2018 until Friday 11 January 2019 inclusive, with a special Christmas Day timetable where passengers will travel free on Tuesday 25 December”, said Duncan Edghill, Deputy Director-General of Transport Canberra.

Over the holiday period, passengers are also reminded that the free City Loop will not operate between Tuesday 25 December 2018 (Christmas Day) and Friday 11 January 2019. The revised network is implemented each year to reflect decreased passenger demand during the festive season.

“Transport Canberra will also be running Late Night Rapid services commencing this Friday 7 December and servicing on selected dates, providing Canberrans to get in and out between major town centres this festive season by extending our Rapid services through until 2.00am. You will then be able to take advantage of a $10 discount with Uber until 3am on these dates, and connect home,” Duncan Edghill explained.

There are many ways that Canberrans can plan their journey with the revised holiday bus timetable using the Transport Canberra trip planner. A limited number of hardcopy timetables will be made available from major Bus Stations and MyWay recharge agents. Timetables can be viewed, downloaded and printed now from www.transport.act.gov.au

Passengers can also check NXTBUS for real time information on bus services and call the Transport Canberra Information line during operating hours on 13 17 10, to plan their holiday travels.

Date Timetable
Monday 24 December (Christmas Eve) Holiday timetable
Tuesday 25 December (Christmas Day) Christmas Day timetable – Free travel
Wednesday 26 December (Boxing Day) Sunday timetable
Thursday 27 December Holiday timetable
Friday 28 December Holiday timetable
Saturday 29 December Saturday timetable
Sunday 30 December Sunday timetable
Monday 31 December (New Year’s Eve) Holiday timetable
Tuesday 1 January (New Year’s Day) Sunday timetable
Wednesday 2 January Holiday timetable
Thursday 3 January Holiday timetable
Friday 4 January Holiday timetable
Saturday 5 January Saturday timetable
Sunday 6 January Sunday timetable
Monday 7 January Holiday timetable
Tuesday 8 January Holiday timetable
Wednesday 9 January Holiday timetable
Thursday 10 January Holiday timetable
Friday 11 January Holiday timetable
image

Horse Park Drive Duplication - Traffic Switch

image

Light rail stage 1 testing progresses with simulated exercise